Home  /  About  /  Leadership

"Our Members meet and interact with the most prominent Democratic Leaders of the day."

Chair: Dan Jacobson

Dan Jacobson is an Orange County lawyer who takes civic and political involvement very seriously.  Dan’s activities include:

  • Governor on the Board of Governors of the California Insurance Guarantee Association (ret.), appointed by John Garamendi (when Congressman Garamendi was the Insurance Commissioner);
  • Director on the Board of Directors of the Richard and Donna O’Neill Land Conservancy (ret.), appointed by the County of Orange;
  • Law Professor, who has written over 30 scholarly articles for California’s legal publications of record;
  • Lifetime Member of the Friends of the Tustin Library;
  • Director on the Board of Directors of the Nanette Brody Dance Theatre (ret.);
  • Member of the Audubon Society.
  • Member of the Thurgood Marshall Bar Association
  • Member of the Orange County Bar Association
  • Member of the California State Bar

Vice-Chair: Michael Penn

Secretary: Carl Mariz

Treasurer: Michael Lindsey

Board Members:

Loren Doll
Amy Montes
Mani Kang
Eddie Marquez
Doug Mangione
Chris Townsend
Bonnie Castry
Colleen Downes
Jennifer Keller
John Koshak
Brian Conley
Lisa Hocker
Fran Sdao
Wylie Aitken
Henry Vandermeir